Saint Augustines School | Saint Augustine's School
5
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-5,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

Welcome to Saint Augustine’s School

Saint Augustine’s School is a co-educational day and boarding school providing educational, social, recreational and vocational training programmes for approximately 160 students with mild general learning disability. We are based in Blackrock, Co. Dublin.

Our Mission
Saint Augustine’s School has a mission to promote excellence in Special Education.

Our Vision
Driven by Hospitality, Saint Augustine’s School will be the leaders in the development and delivery of educational services to children with mild general learning disability.

St Augustine’s is a Droichead school and welcomes NQT’s to be a part of our school team.

Calendar for School Year 2021-22

June Bank Holiday:

School Closed: 6th June 2022

Summer Holidays:

Closes: Friday 30th June 2022 at 12.15pm (Half Day)

Staff Meeting Dates:

School will close at 12.15pm on the following dates:

  • Friday 27th May 2022

Click here for full  2021/2022 calendar

 

Calendar for School Year 2022/2023

School Start

Opens: Wednesday 31st August 2022 at 2.50pm (Existing Students)

New students will start on a staggered basis and dates will be confirmed to each individual student.

Mid-term Break

Closes: Friday 28th October 2022 at 2:50pm

Opens: Monday 7th November 2022 at 8:50am

Christmas Holidays

Closes: Wednesday 21st December 2022 at 12:15pm (Half day)

Opens: Thursday 5th January 2023 at 8:50am

February Bank Holiday

School Closed: Monday, 6th February 2023

Mid-term Break

Closes: Wednesday 15th February 2023 at 2.50pm

Opens: Monday 20th February 2023 at 8:50am

St. Patrick’s Day

School Closed: Friday 17th March 2023

Easter Holidays

Closes: Friday 31st March 2023 at 12.15pm (Half day)

Opens: Monday 17th April 2023 at 8:50am

Mid-Term Break (Includes May Bank Holiday)

School Closes: Friday 28th April 2023 at 2.50pm

School Opens: Monday 8th May 2023 at 8.50am

June Bank Holiday

School Closed: Friday 2nd June 2023 

School Closed: Monday 5th June 2023

Summer Holidays

Closes: Friday 30th June 2023 at 12.15pm (Half day)

Staff Meeting Dates:

School will close at 12.15pm on the following dates:

  • Friday 30th September 2022
  • Friday 26th May 2022

Click here for full 2022-2023 Calendar